Visual Novels as educational tools

I had never heard of a visual novel before I went hunting for a virtual reality client in which I could build a basic adventure game for language learning.  Sidetracks happen, and so now there is the absolutely unapproved, unofficial and surely unfit for public consumption Wikipedia Quiz, written solely to get me acquainted with Ren’Py, a visual novel engine written in Python. It’s pretty slick actually, building bundles for Windoze, MacOS *and* Linux. Oh, bear in mind, I have no graphics abilities whatsoever, so I had to steal all the visual content. Thank goodness for open content, right? Anyways, go check out the engine and maybe build yourself a few quizzes. Let me know how it goes!

0 Responses to “Visual Novels as educational tools”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.